twitter logo

News

The Criminal Behaviour of Young Fathers

CReAM Research by Christian Dustmann and  Rasmus Landersø, finds that  very young fathers who have their first child while they are still teenagers subsequently commit less crime if the child is a boy than if it is a girl. This  then has a spill over effect on other young men of a similar age living in the same neighbourhoods as the young father. The research was covered on the British press.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

VoxEU

The Telegraph

The Times

 

BBC 2

"I was quite prepared... to use the cover of the statistician's analysis": Former home secretary David Blunkett and Prof Dustmann on the 2003 report on EU accession

 

BBC World Service - My Perfect Country

Christian Dustmann discusses the achievements and shortcomings of Germany’s refugee integration policy on the BBC World Service Programme My Perfect Country: Germany.

 

British Academy

Professor Christian Dustmann has been elected Fellow of the British Academy in recognition for his academic career and public engagement.

 

Handelsblatt

Professor Christian Dustmann ranked within the top 3 German speaking economists on the 2017 Handelsblatt ranking.

 

CEPR Report

Professor Dustmann and Dr Otten are coauthors in the first report in CEPR's Monitoring International Integration series, Europe's Trust Deficit: Causes and Remedies. They analyse the roots of the decline in trust in both national and European political institutions, as reflected in the rise of populist politics. 

Press Release

VoxEU article summarising the report

Audio interview with Christian Dustmann & Barry Eichengreen

 

Brexit

BBC News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing recent trends in foreign-born worker flows in and out of the UK on the BBC News at One.

 

BBC Three Counties

Christian Dustmann on BBC Three Counties discussing the likely effects of Brexit on the UK's farming industry.

 

Freedom of Movement

BBC World News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the ongoing migration crisis and the migration challenges the G20 Summit would need to address, on BBC World News (7th July 2017).

 

Sky News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the UK Population Figures on Sky News (22nd June 2017).

 

Research Staff

Christian Dustmann, Director
email: c.dustmann@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5356
   
Uta Schoenberg, Deputy Director
email: u.schoenberg@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5351
   
Ian Preston, Deputy Research Director
email: i.preston@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5836
   
Sebastian Otten, Director of Communications
email: s.otten@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5497
   
Alice Kügler, Senior Research Officer
email: a.kuegler@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5317
   
Hyejin Ku, Senior Research Officer
email: h.ku@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5344
   
Anna Okatenko, Senior Research Officer
email: a.okatenko@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 
   
Ragnhild Camilla Schreiner, Senior Research Officer
email: ragnhild.schreiner.14@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 
   
Tatiana Surovtseva, Senior Research Officer
email: t.surovtseva@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5570
   
Anna Becker, Research Officer
email: anna.becker.14@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  020 3549 5355
   
Mimosa Distefano, Research Officer
email: mimosa.distefano.13@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5572
   
Barbara Treude, Research Officer
email: barbara.treude.14@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5571
   
Jerome Adda, Research Fellow
email: jerome.adda@unibocconi.it Tel: 
   
Marco Alfano, Research Fellow
email: marco.alfano@strath.ac.uk Tel: 
   
Pedro Carneiro, Research Fellow
email: p.carneiro@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5361
   
Thomas Cornelissen, Research Fellow
email: thomas.cornelissen@york.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)19 0432 3799
   
Francesco Fasani, Research Fellow
email: f.fasani@qmul.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7882 5869
   
Tommaso Frattini, Research Fellow
email: tommaso.frattini@unimi.it Tel:  +39 (0)2503 21535
   
Joseph-Simon Görlach, Research Fellow
email: josephsimon.goerlach@unibocconi.it Tel: 
   
Albrecht Glitz, Research Fellow
email: albrecht.glitz@upf.edu Tel:  +34 93542 2757
   
Ines Helm, Research Fellow
email: ines.helm@ne.su.se Tel: 
   
Attila Lindner, Research Fellow
email: a.lindner@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5485
   
Steve Machin, Research Fellow
email: s.j.machin@lse.ac.uk Tel: 
   
Luigi Minale, Research Fellow
email: lminale@eco.uc3m.es Tel: 
   
Suphanit Piyapromdee, Research Fellow
email: s.piyapromdee@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5801
   
Imran Rasul, Research Fellow
email: i.rasul@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5853
   
Anna Raute, Research Fellow
email: a.raute@qmul.ac.uk Tel: 
   
Jan Stuhler, Research Fellow
email: jan.stuhler@uc3m.es Tel:  +34 91 624 9678
   
Jonathan Wadsworth, Research Fellow
email: j.wadsworth@rhul.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)17 8444 3464
   
Daniel Wilhelm, Research Fellow
email: d.wilhelm@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7678 5800