twitter logo

News

Housing costs have exacerbated income equality in Germany

CReAM Research by Christian Dustmann and co-authors finds that changes in housing expenditures dramatically exacerbated the rise in income inequality in Germany since the mid-1990s. The research was covered on the German press.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

VoxEU

FAZ

UCL News

Immigrant and disadvantaged children benefit most from early childcare

Attending universal childcare from age three significantly improves the school readiness of children from immigrant and disadvantaged family backgrounds.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

iNews

UCL News

FAZ

VoxEU

 

The Criminal Behaviour of Young Fathers

CReAM Research by Christian Dustmann and  Rasmus Landersø, finds that  very young fathers who have their first child while they are still teenagers subsequently commit less crime if the child is a boy than if it is a girl. This  then has a spill over effect on other young men of a similar age living in the same neighbourhoods as the young father. The research was covered on the British press.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

VoxEU

The Telegraph

The Times

 

BBC 2

"I was quite prepared... to use the cover of the statistician's analysis": Former home secretary David Blunkett and Prof Dustmann on the 2003 report on EU accession

 

Brexit

BBC Three Counties

Christian Dustmann discussing Theresa May's comments on EU workers 'jumping the queue' on BBC Three Counties.

Alumni

Marco Alfano, Research Fellow
email: marco.alfano@strath.ac.uk

Thomas Cornelissen, Research Fellow
email: thomas.cornelissen@york.ac.uk

Francesco Fasani, Research Fellow
email: f.fasani@qmul.ac.uk

Joseph-Simon Görlach, Research Fellow
email: josephsimon.goerlach@unibocconi.it

Ines Helm, Research Fellow
email: ines.helm@ne.su.se

Luigi Minale, Research Fellow
email: lminale@eco.uc3m.es

Anna Raute, Research Fellow
email: a.raute@qmul.ac.uk

Jan Stuhler, Research Fellow
email: jan.stuhler@uc3m.es

Lucia Corno, Previous Senior Research Officer

Aderonke Osikominu, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: aderonke.osikominu@econ.uzh.ch

Michael Rauber, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: Michael.Rauber@uni-konstanz.de

Biagio Speciale, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: biagio.speciale@univ-paris1.fr

Nikos Theodoropoulos, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: n.theodoropoulos@ucy.ac.cy

Thorsten Vogel, Previous Senior Research Officer
email: vogeltho@staff.hu-berlin.de

Teresa Casey, Previous Research Officer

Maria Demousis, Previous Research Officer

Shanka Fernando , Previous Research Officer
email: shanka.fernando.11@ucl.ac.uk

Marco Hafner, Previous Research Officer
email: Marco.Hafner@iab.de

Gianandrea Lanzara, Previous Research Officer
email: g.lanzara@ucl.ac.uk

Josep Mestres, Previous Research Officer
email: j.mestres@ucl.ac.uk

Anna Rosso, Previous Research Officer
email: a.rosso@ucl.ac.uk

Kari Salvanes, Previous Research Officer

Claudia Trentini, Previous Research Officer
email: c.trentini@ucl.ac.uk

Francesca Fabbri, Previous Research Fellow
email: F.Fabbri@uea.ac.uk

Carolina Ortega, Previous Research Fellow
email: COrtega@lecg.com

Malte Sandner, External Research Fellow
email: malte.sandner@iab.de